Cry!

Hey guys,

Sometimes I feel like this is my diary, and that makes me glad.
Well, I’ve been feeing a little all over the place. So I decided to pick up my pen and write and cry and 3 poems came out of it, in a space of like 5 minutes. I’m not gonna edit them because they’re raw feelings, and if you’re a friend, don’t get worried I’m fine. I may put it up as 3 different posts. Don’t know yet but I’ll put my favourite of three down here now. I think I’ll call it ‘Cry’ , and when you read it you’ll see why.

Do you ever sit around,wasting precious time
And just cry?
Sometimes with tears, sometimes with thoughts
Sometimes with a pen, sometimes with words.

And you don’t know why
And you can’t tell the next guy
So you waffle for a bit
As your heart breaks in bits
And whether you allow or not, your soul cries

Well then, cry! Yes cry!
Let It out!
Scream! Scream and Shout and Let It Out!
You’re only human
Even if you’re a guy, and strong emotions are making you feel like a woman
Then cry!

But don’t do it with the other guys
You’ll never hear the end of it. Social suicide.
But to cry is better than to take one’s life
So take it in your stride and cry!

Don’t fight it like a man
Sweetheart, just cry!
If you feel like you can’t do it alone,
Come and find me and your hand I’ll hold
And you and I, we’ll just cry

And when we’re done, we’ll smile and hug
Get some Icecream and pretend it never happened
Cos it didn’t.
Or did it?

 Ms Johnson.
 Xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Cry!

  1. I love this… So original and understandable… Thumbs up MsEvaJohnson. I hope you still write, if yes, please lead me to your active blog.

    Stephen

Leave a Reply

